Soliti welcomes The Holy, watch This Will Be The Day That I Die

The Holy release their new single and their first material for Soliti

​The news sneaked out a couple of weeks ago that Helsinki based ​five piece The Holy has joined the Soliti family of artists. We’re very excited at the prospect of working with The Holy, one of the most fully formed acts we’ve had the pleasure to get involved with. The band’s new sound (and the first for Soliti) comes in the form of the single This Will Be The Day That I Die and it’s accompanying video of doomed youth directed by Juho Länsiharju.

This Will Be The Day That I Die unashamedly brings back ‘the epic’ song into our lives, and maybe gives us a new genre that The Holy have coined to describe their music: Heartland. As The Holy’s visionary leader Eetu Henrik Iivari  informs us:  “This Will Be the Day That I Die is a first person narrative that does not discuss death itself, but rather tells a story of a person whose history and experiences have contaminated him with cynicism, bitterness and despair that are translated into cruelty and despicable behavior towards those around him. His death is what finally releases him from all his guilt and brings peace to those closest to him. The story and its symbolism had been in my for mind for a while. Finally they came together with a fitting composition during a time when I was going through many similar feelings in my own life. It really felt natural to process my own experiences and feelings through the song.”  

  • This Will Be The Day That I Die credits
  • Mixed by Magnus Lindberg at Redmount Studios, Stockholm
  • Recorded and Produced by Eetu Henrik Iivari at The Elk Room studio, Helsinki
  • Co-produced and additional guitar by Jarno Takkumäki
  • Video credits
  • Director & DoP: Juho Länsiharju
  • Cast: Vilhelmiina Virkkunen, Elli Saharinen
  • Special thanks to: Hattulan VPK, Mikko Maijala, Ilari Heinilä, Aulis Junes, Mauri Rautiainen, Tero Kivistö
  • The Holy are
    Eetu Henrik Iivari (vox, guitars, keys)
    Pyry Peltonen (guitars)
    Laura Kangasniemi (bass)
    Samppa Kaartinen (drums)
    Eero Jääskeläinen (drums)
  • GOLD