Ghost Of Jack Nance announce “My Heart Sings–” EP, share video

We’re very happy to announce the debut release from Ghost Of Jack Nance, My Heart Sings, a five track EP that hits your hearts via Soliti on the 28.11.2014. A buzz-saw meld of melody and noise, the make-up of My Heart Sings– delivers the required excitement combined with bags of attitude. The EP found the three piece band working with Black Lizard‘s Paltsa Salama on mastering duties.

Lead single Summerday epitomizes this rush with fluid guitar lines amidst swirls of feedback, Lari’s low vocal yearnings emphasise the fading of light and warmer seasons. Summerday comes with it’s own VHS filmed clip courtesy of director Silja Seppälä who’s also behind the camera.  Summerday‘s video finds Ghost Of Jack Nance in an abandoned house, looking nonchalant and yeah, having fun. Ghost Of Jack Nance’s twisted take on pop is ready to rumble, are you?

Ghost of Jack Nance: My Heart Sings– (Soliti 033) Worldwide digital release date: 28.11.2014

  • 1. Summerday
  • 2. Dont Talk
  • 3. You Never Come Around Anymore
  • 4. Sandman
  • 5. Strange Inception

my heart taka

You can catch Ghost Of Jack Nance at a couple of shows
14.11. Ääniwalli, Helsinki (PUNKKIROKKII event)
5.12. Sir Oliver, Helsinki

ghost of jack nance promo pic

  • Lari: vocals, guitar
  • Eetu: drums
  • Ekku: bass