Henna Emilia Hietamäki – Maja

  • Catalogue No: Soliti 100
  • Artist: Henna Emilia Hietamäki
  • Title: Maja
  • Format: Digital
  • Released: 19/08/2022


  • Välillä tuulee
  • Kaivan siemenen maahan
  • Protesti
  • Kulkuri (watch the video)
  • Hidas oppimaan
  • Titityy
  • Vesihiisi
  • Valo tulvii itsestään


All songs written, composed and arranged by Henna Emilia Hietamäki
Recorded and mixed by Henna Emilia Hietamäki
Mastered by Markus Leminen
Vocals and acoustic guitar on all songs: Henna Emilia Hietamäki
Piano on Kaiva siemen maahan, Kulkuri, Hidas oppimaan, Titityy and Valo tulvii itsestään: Henna Emilia Hietamäki
Organ on Protesti and Vesihiisi: Henna Emilia Hietamäki
Bass on Protesti, Kulkuri and Titityy: Tytti Roto
Drums on Protesti and Kulkuri: Hanna Perälä
Maja album cover by Tekla Vály

Henna Emilia Hietamäki‘s Maja album is a pastoral vision; written, record, produced and mixed by Hietamäki – the central themes of the record lie very much in tune with the natural conditions in which the album was conceived. Maja was born in a small cabin in one of Helsinki’s traditional cottage areas. With the soothing effect of the environment and the absence of electricity, Hietamäki focused on playing acoustic guitar and making even lighter and brighter music. In addition to composing a new kind of music, Hietamäki decided to produce the record herself. She recorded guitar and vocal tracks at her summer house using a travel solar panel, a laptop, and a small recording device. Afterwards, she recorded her own pianos and organ, as well as basses by Tytti Roto (Ty Roxy, Kissa) and drums by Hanna Perälä (Goo-Hags). In addition to recording, Hietamäki learned to mix.




Socials for H.E.H.