STINA KOISTINEN is a Finnish artist and music maker from Helsinki. She is known for her dynamic voice and intriguing music making skills. Koistinen has won the prestigious Finnish music award Teosto Prize with her band Color Dolor‘s album Love (2018) and was nominated for Hyundai Nordic Music Prize 2020 with her solo album, Stinako’s Ikuisuus (2019). Koistinen has done many collaborations with other artists, such as Mopo, Jesse Markin and Rinneradio.

Stinako announces her second full length album Ghostina, which is released via Soliti on the 21st October 2022. The album is preceded by first single “Pelasta mut”, a self realised, understated banger. Stina Koistinen (Stinako) , tells us of the single: “Pelasta mut” (Save Me) is a song about drowning in a sea of sorrows and loneliness and asking for help. Asking something or someone, anybody, to lift me up and take my hand, guide me out of the sadness. While the text is emotional and desolate, the soundscape is bright, hopeful and full of light. This is a melancholic party anthem!”
“Pelasta mut” is released on the 26th August 2022.

Cover photograph: Heli Blåfield
Graphics: Sanna Turunen

Ghostina is the follow up to Stinako’s much loved debut album Ikuisuus, which established Stinako in her own right and was nominated for the prestigious Nordic Music Prize. Of the themes of Ghostina Stina Koistinen (Stinako)  tells us: “Ghostina is a phantom living in the ruins of my memories. The album is a collection of songs grown out of those ruins, coming to life as they’re sung and played by my beautiful band which consists of Tapio Viitasaari, Aili Järvelä, Mila Laine and myself. Memories are always partly true and partly invented by our minds. Ghostina is an alias of Stinako.”