Pintandwefall release their sixth album in January 17th 2020. The band consists of four musical geniuses all of whom are founding members of Pintandwefall. Over their nearly 14 years of existence the band have released five albums, a few EPs, dozens of music videos, and a bunch of other nice things. Pintandwefall’s members (Sanna Komi, Ninni Luhtasaari, Ringa Manner and Iiti Yli-Harja) have extended their artistic tentacles throughout the Finnish music field in bands such as Ruusut, Risto, Kynnet and RULES, and also as solo performers in The HearingNinni Forever Band and KO:MI. In other words, this is an exceptionally powerful reverse superband whose plan is to carry on carrying out their spontaneous ideas forever.

Your Stories Baby, produced by Risto Ylihärsilä, displays the most melodic aspects of Pintandwefall aligned with a playfulness and expanded sound palette. Pintandwefall tell us of the new album; “We have a stubborn need to write music together because we love it. Our sixth album was recorded over three weekend sessions. On the first day of each session we would teach each other the new songs, and on the second our producer would press the rec button already. This was how we were able to preserve the raw joy of new music in each take. Your Stories Baby has been made with love of this adventure.”

Watch the video for the first single Ah-Ah-Ah off the album, released 6th of December:

Upcoming shows:

  • 31.1. Dynamo, Turku
  • 1.2. Telakka, Tampere
  • 7.2. On The Rocks, Helsinki
  • 20.3. Bar 15, Seinäjoki
    21.3. Tuba, Oulu

Pintandwefall : Your Stories Baby (Soliti 080) Release date: 17.1.2020
Out on vinyl and digital

1. Titanic
2. The Roof
3. Ah-Ah-Ah
4. World of Dirt
5. Eyes of MJ
6. Short Goodbye
7. Connect With Me Now
8. Job Interview
9. People Like Me
10. Dandelion
11. Let Me In

Produced, recorded, mixed & mastered by Risto Ylihärsilä

Pintandwefall are:

Crazy Pint

Cute Pint

Dumb Pint

Tough Pint

since 2006