STINAKO – Ikuisuus (076) Digital Download


STINAKO is the alter-ego of Stina Koistinen, celebrated songwriter and performer with the Helsinki based duo Color Dolor and Swan/Koistinen. Her new debut solo album shows us a new raw and uncompromising side to her music – aesthetically she has never sounded this stripped back or this vulnerable.

In our ever bustling, busy and overwhelming lives, it’s often the quiet, minimalist moments that gives us a sense of calm and sure perspective. In this regard the debut album from STINAKOIkuisuus, is the perfect escape – a place to reflect and draw breath from the daily hurly burly. With universal themes of loneliness, otherness, leading a hermit life whilst celebrating the beauty of life and nature – Ikuisuus revels in a natural honesty that puts voice and song – combined with spare instrumentation – first and foremost.  Ikuisuus is an almost complete solo expression, all songs written and all instruments and voices performed by Stina. The album was produced by Stina and Joonas Saikkonen, who also engineered and mixed the record. Linda Fredriksson brings saxophone to ‘Kohtaaminen’ while Joonas Saikkonen plays guitar on ‘Kuu nousee tänäkin yönä’.

STINAKO – Ikuisuus (Soliti 076) Release date: 1.11.2019

1. Kun viimein saavuit
2. Portit
3. Kohtaaminen
4. Kuu nousee tänäkin yönä
5. Valkoinen kissa
6. Ihoni on pehmeä
7. Katselen
8. Ikuisuus
9. Kuu on siellä
10. Muhju
11. En enää pelkää sadetta

All songs, vocals, piano & synths by Stina Koistinen
Produced by Stina Koistinen & Joonas Saikkonen
Recorded & mixed by Joonas Saikkonen
Saxophone on track 3 by Linda Fredriksson
Guitar on track 4 by Joonas Saikkonen

Photo/covers : Heli Blåfield
Graphics: Sanna Turunen
Make-up & hair: Miika Kemppainen
Styling: Samu-Jussi Koski
Dress in album cover: Salla Koppel

Category: Tags: ,