Pink Chameleons – Songs (Soliti 079) Digital Download


Songs EP is written, recorded, mixed and mastered by PC’s leader, guitarist and vocalist Paltsa-Kai Salama. Salama (known for his other band Black Lizard) formed the three piece in 2016, where he’s joined by Antti Sauli (Bass) and Ville Hopponen (Drums, Keyboards).

Pink Chameleons posit themselves as a Garage/Blues/Country band – those broad strokes could take in a Pink Chameleons feeling for everything from The Stooges to Waylon Jennings – with the band’s indelible contemporary stamp on proceedings.

Pink Chameleons – Songs (Soliti 079) Release date: 13.12.2o19

1. Sundown
2. Melting Face
3. Reach Out
4. Slime
5. Word Out
6. Blood Song

All songs written by Paltsa-Kai Salama
Arranged by Pink Chameleons
Recorded in various basements in Helsinki, Finland during 2018-2019
Recording, mixing and mastering by Paltsa-Kai Salama
Cover art by HONK!

Vocals & guitars: Paltsa-Kai Salama
Bass: Antti Sauli
Drums: Ville Hopponen

Keyboard and percussion on tracks 3 & 4: Iiro Tulkki
Backing vocals on ‘Melting Face’ by Tytti Roto