New Silver Girl (s/t) (Soliti 071) Digital Download


The self-titled full length from New Silver Girl was released on the 26th of October, 2018 via Soliti.

The album was recorded in Berlin’s famed Hansa Studios and produced by Gordon Raphael (The Strokes, Regina Spektor, Hinds).

New Silver Girl started as the project of frontman Olli Happonen. Happonen describes the band’s genesis thus:

“My first contact with rock’n’roll was in Rauma, somewhere in the 1990’s. Youth discos were playing europop. The streets were dead. The local ice hockey club offered a pastime for some. An old city hydroelectric plant however gave shelter and a way to salvation. Dick Dale, Hellacopters, Hypnomen, Laika and the Cosmonauts and Lou Reed were the music of the older boys and girls. I followed along.
With the dawn of the new Millennium arriving the town of Rauma was left behind, but rock stayed. I moved to Helsinki, bought a guitar and after years of wandering through the rock clubs of the city I found myself sharing the stage with 4 other guys with same passion for music and life. New Silver Girl was born.



  • 1. Love is Like a Goldmine
    2. Phantom Ride
    3. Ghost Girl
    4. Tennessee
    5. Widdershins
    6. The Wall
    7. Starlight City
    8. Alms
    9. Calling Cards
    10. Nightless Night